Carmen Super Inox™ Steam Extractor reviews

4.6 / 5

Overall Quality 91%

Effectiveness 91%

Leave a review
  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    carmaniac - Auto-werks VW

    2016-11-18

    Verified Purchase

    thank you

    Great and powerful machine. Nothing but praise for the Dupray team and their excellent service. Derek was of much help during the ordering process and answered all our questions. The steam cleaner arrived in a fairly large box, and we put it to work right away on our cars. This is a recommended product for any serious detailer or car shop.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Carlo Montaño - Olymel Foods

    2016-06-07

    Very good product

    Thank you Dupray for an excellent steam cleaner for the factory. The quality is very good, I'm putting 4 stars because of the broken lance in shipping, but thankfully you guys took care of this quickly. The machine is very useful to clean up equipment, small tools, carts and for hard to reach spots on the production line. Carlo

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ed Yablonski Y. - Yablonski Small Engine Repair

    2016-01-30

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Machine

    I own two of these machines they are perfect for cleaning engines, carburetor jets. overall mower parts and chainsaws, blowers. all looks new after minutes of cleaning. Highly recommend this product only from Dupray. customer service is excellent

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    WILLIAMfromGlendale

    2015-10-07

    Thanks Dupray. Thanks Dereck. Thanks INOX!!

    Hello Dupray, I just wanted to write you a review thanking you for helping me with my decision to buy the Carmen Inox from you. As you already know (but your readers don’t), I run a car detailing business in Glendale Arizona and I deal mostly in restoring neglected automobiles. Let me tell you from first hand experience, the Inox can totally restore the most destitute of cars. The steam pressure is very consistent and very hot. I use the Carmen in almost every place when I detail a car, including the upholstery, the seats, the dashboard, windows, even the ceiling lining. I have it on 220 volts and use the vacuum with it, which sucks away anything that I scrub out. For tires, rims and stains, I use the soap injection button and the problem melts away. I have tools for everything I need. I’m thinking about a second Inox so I can have two going at once. PS: I spoke to DERECK over the phone and he gave me all the information and help I would to know to make my purchase. Thank u Dereck1!!!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    timothygreenweld

    2015-09-21

    Verified Purchase

    My car detailing business can no longer run without my Carmen.

    The Carmen Inox is a tool that I cannot live without anymore. I restore cars for a living and I’ve used it on 1993 toyota tercels to ferraris and lamborghinis. It does the best on salt deposits on car carpets. I’ve never seen anything clean like it. For that, no chemical can compare. The only 1 thing I don’t like even though it isn’t a big deal is that the soap doesn’t come out continuously, but in spurts. Other than that, I would buy it again and again, but don’t have to because of the great warranties. I had a problem with my machine a few months in, and Dupray respected their warranty policy, and for that I’m grateful. You have my business for a long time.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Michael L.

    2015-08-21

    Verified Purchase

    pleasantly surprised

    The Super Inox has only failed to remove one shower mildew project that I have tried. After that, I tested it on granite which was badly soiled with one quarter inch of black mildew, the home owner had tried chemicals and scrubbing. The machine removed 80 - 85% of the mildew. The machine successfully removed graffiti off of brick, and metal garage doors. It removed 90% of tough grease on white plastic restaurant walls, the owner also having tried chemicals and scrubbing to no avail. After a week and a half of owning the machine, I have been surprised that it has been as effective as it has been. More training and trial and error should yield strong results.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    SheilaM

    2015-07-02

    Outstanding Service from Dupray

    I just want to write that we got truly amazing service after the demonstration at our factory in Toronto last week.  The Carmen Super Inox we received works perfectly and we've put it to work around the clock to detail our ovens. The detergent injection feature is perfect for us as it helps melt caked-on grease very quickly. The staff love to use the steam cleaner since it is much more efficient than our old ways.  Thank you Ian for your time and professionalism.  
    Best, SheilaM.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Abdul

    2015-04-16

    for garage

    I originally bought the carmen for my garage. I receive it quickly like they said, the machine is pretty good ive been using for 2 week now. I stopped using the pressure washer because with all the accessories I can change them and clean different things. everything ok so far…if these guys say that the machine lasts 15 years and more than I will buy the smaller model for my home

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Giancarlo Rossi

    2015-01-29

    Verified Purchase

    Carmen

    Nice machines!!! The carmen 220V is the one I buy. The manual was a bit hard but I call tech support(nice people) and no problem so far

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Ismet Özker

    2014-12-10

    Verified Purchase

    Time saver

    I admit the video is a great marketing strategy but I was happy to see that it performed well. They could try to include more accessories for the price we pay but all in all im happy with the Carmen, steamer and vacuum at the same time goes great for me

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    nick

    2014-11-20

    car detailing

    I just bought this machine for car detailing but i havent clean that much with it yet. Got a great service at Dupray tough. Staff there is really nice and they gave me some really good tips on car detailing with steam. It remove heavy stains quite easily and seems to be a good asset to restore dirty leather car seats.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    wayne

    2014-07-10

    Verified Purchase

    -

    The Carmen Super Inox (mine is a 110v version) is truly something different that you probably haven't seen before. While it looks a bit like R2D2, it can vacuum, steam, and inject soap at the same time. The steam cleaner is a large boiler that produces a very decent amount of steam for a 110v machine. It is quite impressive when you use the turbo lance and it shoots a jet of pressurised steam. So far I tried the Carmen on greasy kitchen equipment and at home on very dirty tiles in the basement. The results exceed my expectations and I can't wait to try it on other surfaces.

    It is quite expensive but as you say, you got to pay to play.
    Wayne

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    John

    2014-05-28

    review from Esterline

    the carmen fulfilled all my expectations. It is definitely the most powerful steam cleaner i have had. it works well for car detailing and it is very impressive to get rid of gum on concrete. I wasn't sure about buying a commercial grade steam cleaner but it does an amazing job! the vacuum makes all the difference. This will help me launch my business for sure. Thanks for the advise Diego!

  • 2.5

    Overall Quality : 40%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Mike

    2014-05-13

    broken out of box waiting to see if they fix it

    Ive been researching these steam cleaners for over a year now and dupray seems to have the best name around! I finally bit the bullet and ordered the dupray carmen super inox.Shipping was relatively fast and everything was pretty well packaged but my converter box was broken(220v unit). One of the legs of the 220v plug must have been disconnected inside of the converter after the safety light so i ran the machine and it took approx.35 min to heat up light came on and nothing!! They promptly gave me shipping labels and shipped it back at their expense.Currently i am waiting on a new machine since the warranty on that one is now void from being used with the wrong electricity,will update my review with product rating once my new steamer has arrived

  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Laura

    2014-05-08

    Verified Purchase

    Great cleaning tool for businesses

    We bought the Carmen months ago for our commerce. We use it pretty much everywhere, it's definitely a very versatile tool to have if you're operating a business. I was really impressed to see how quickly it can remove gum on concrete, we used to spend so much time on this! It's also really practical to have a steam cleaner in the kitchen, especially for degreasing surfaces. Overall very powerful and great to use in your commerce Pros: Lot of steam, very powerful, removes gum on concrete, versatile. Cons: A bit expensive. It is also a large machine so it is difficult to store.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    chodong

    2014-04-03

    Thank you for...

    Thank you for helping me get the right equipment for my car detailing business. I use the steam vacuum all the time at the garage it gets 30 hours or work per week no problem . Results are excellent and clients are happy. It is true that the new metal upholstery tool works better than the bristle one because it extracts a bit more it is recommended. I will post some videos of our results on youtube later.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    carpetloco

    2014-03-15

    need more power on 110v

    The rep told me the 110v is not as powerful as the 220v (makes sense) but at the time of purchase I didn’t know that you could get a convertor pack that allow you to connect in 2 normal outlet. You can’t use it at max pressure with the vacuum on at the same time without seing variation in the steam pressure, on the 110v model. The training videos helped me find aplications that need less power like degreasing and gum removal. I now clean kitchen equipment with it and it does work well for that application, but I wish I got the 220v unit, which seems to be a beast.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    vinnyaaa

    2014-03-11

    Verified Purchase

    Ideal disinfection asset

    Greetings Guys, here is my review, as promised. I’ve been using my Carmen Super Inox commercially for 2 years for pretty much everything! Ceramics, carpets, wood flooring, chairs, my car, bike etc. Thanks to your wonderful equipment i’ve been able to reduce my chemical use to almost nothing. We have a very large house with pets and kids, and this machine definitely helps a lot at home too. Thanks for all the help on the phone over the past couple years. Vincent A.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    gumremover

    2014-01-27

    Powerful commercial quality gum remover – Thank you!

    Thanks to the Tecnovap gum removal equipment we were able to make over 150,000$ in our first 3 months of operation. The gum removal machines worked without problems running up to 18 hours a day 7 days a week. They really are an extremely powerful tool and the only way we’d do gum removal. It’s so cheap to operate costing about 3$ an hour for brushes and detergent that our profit margins are incredible. I would highly recommend anyone to buy these steam cleaners for gum removal, of course just not in montreal! Thank you Dupray for making it all possible. Les Degommeurs : degommeurs(dot)com/french/

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    jenL

    2013-12-14

    Verified Purchase

    Perfect all-around cleaning tool

    I was worried about our small business investing in a product so new, but im glad we financed the Carmen Super Inox we can now offer a much higher level of service to our clients, puts us apart from all our competitors.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    freddie1

    2013-11-27

    Verified Purchase

    Get the 220V MODEL!!!

    You won’t regret getting the more powerful 220V Carmen. WE HAVE BOTH AND WE PREfer the 220v and we do industrial machinery cleaning. It has much more steam power, it is more stable and it heats up very fast (around 5-6 min). It can be A problem to find the right power but we have the convertor pack as a backup. I use the 110v Carmen when I really don’t want to spend time searching for 220. For most applications 110v will be ok, but if you think you need a LOT of steam, spend the extra 500$ for the 220v version. Fred

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JosefParker

    2013-07-10

    REALLY WORKS FOR GUM REMOVAL

    A true good investment: After being laid off I finally had the time to start my own business. Dupray gave us all the support and expertise needed to start my own Gum removal venture, within weeks I made more money than I did in months ever. The Carmen Super Inox was the best investment i’ve ever made. I use it not only for gum but I do some grout and tile cleaning work and I detail cabins. For your infos I have the 110v Carmen. Thank you! jo

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    goldsteam

    2013-02-08

    Best Tool for car detailing

    I have the Carmen Super, 220V with the additional metal extraction tool. This is the best purchase I made for detailing interior in years. So far, the machine is quite reliable, haven’t had a single issue with it. Unit is almost maintenance free, you simply have to drain it once in a while. We use it everyday, about 5-6 hours straight. To make a fair review I could say that the hose could be a little longer stock (it is 13 ft long out of the box) but I don’t think it was worth the extra money to order a longer one. You have about 1h30min of steam with one half gallon fillup, and the good thing is you don’t have down time. You simply add water and keep going! Steam cleans carpets perfectly and helps you get rid of stains and smells. You wouldn’t believe the results you can get if you spend a bit of time with that machine inside a car. You can get it back to new. No manual cleaning, chemical cleaners will do anything close to steam in terms of results. I’ve read on forums that some detailers use it to clean the outside, but I feel that if you are working on very high end cars like Ferraris and lambos, you can do it that way but for normal cleaning jobs, a good rinse is hard to beat. The only places that I use it outside are the rims and the engine bay. It does an impeccable job on grease. I give this machine a solid 10 on 10 for performance and reliability

Free Shipping
In Stock