Steam Box™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.5 / 5

Overall Quality 88%

Effectiveness 91%

Leave a review
  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Renaud L - Move

    2016-11-18

    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for us

    This machine is great to detail and clean car interiors: lots of steam, steady and non-stop. You can shoot detergent which helps renew the most problematic cars. You'd be amazed what you can do with the steamer, with a bit of imagination.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Eric D. - Kescor, Inc

    2016-06-12

    Steam Box arrived 1 day ahead of scheduled delivery

    I received my Steam Box in good condition and assembled it in a few minutes. I ordered the 220v unit so I pre-purchased the 2 different type of plugs that I thought I would use the most. Putting the plugs on was easy after my Dupray sales rep sent me a video link that explained the process. I also made a 100' extension cord and a 3' convertor pig tail plug. I'm selling cleaning jobs left and right and will write more reviews after 3 months of field use.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Youssef - Pro-detail

    2016-06-07

    Verified Purchase

    Satisfied

    Thank you guys for a truly good machine for our car detailing shop. Unit arrived quickly without any problems. We had a bit of trouble to plug it on our old 220V line, but thanks to Derek at customer service, we were able to fire it up quickly. Now, the unit produces a lot of steam and is very impressive to detail interiors, engines and to remove heavy stains. We use it to degrease brakes and to clean wheels of high end cars. Our clientele is nothing but satisfied and appreciate that we take care of their cars with such a tool.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    GreaseKing

    2015-10-12

    The steambox made me known as the GREASE Kiing.

    This review will be very short because there isn’t much to be said about this device. It works wonderfully well. I professionally clean restaurants in downtown Chicago and in some circles they now call me the “GREASE king”. Thanks to the Steambox. Thanks to Dupray too.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    goCANESgo

    2015-10-01

    Verified Purchase

    Makes golf carts look like new.

    Hello everyone, just wanted to write a quick thank you note and review for my Dupray Steambox. I revamp golf cars for eight golf courses here in South Florida and most of my units come into the shop broken, ugly and gross, and they leave looking brand new. A big part of that is my Steambox. I use it at every chance that I get. Having it tied to a water supply really goes a long way in working efficiently and effectively for the entire day. I have destroyed every grass stain I have ever come across. Even for those tough rubber markings, I use the detergent injection and it comes out with little physical effort and in only a few seconds.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Cart365Cleveland

    2015-09-14

    Verified Purchase

    Steambox is the best cleaning tool I’ve ever used.

    The Steambox is not a pressure washer, even though it sometimes feels like it. This thing shoots out dry steam so fast, so powerfully that you can feel it in your hands and arms when you pull the trigger. It has all you would ever need in a steam cleaner. I can’t get over the power. Yes, it is pricey. But this thing is worth every penny and more. I own a gocarting track outside of major city in the Midwest, and I have this machine operating seven days a week, twelve hours a day. One of my employees is always on it. The only thing they complain about is having their hair frizzled because it produces so much steam. My business could not operate without it anymore. THANKS DUPRAY.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    qualityfood

    2015-07-22

    industrial cleaning

    Our factory produces dog and cat food. The steam box is used to degrease and remove baked-on food residues from production equipment. We had a lot of work to do at first to deep clean all our tools, cutters, bins and sealing unit but after a few weeks we do mostly light daily maintenance. Our production line is now cleaner than ever, we were able to detail equipment with inches of residue on them. Just make sure you tell your employees not to pull to hard on the hose as it can break it and you’ll have to replace it eventually. 4 star rating for this steam cleaner.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    kenny53

    2015-03-02

    Kitchen & Truck Cleaning

    The steambox steam cleaner is great as an all around cleaning tool in cars, trucks and did a phenomenal job on a client's kitchen equipment. I get a lot of calls from truckers who need their cabin detailed and sanitized. The triangle tool is the way to go to get rid of smells on carpets and upholstery. The lance is used as a duster and stain removal tool. I didn't get the machine with the vacuum because I figured out you can use a shop vac if you need to extract.
    K

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Allen

    2015-01-08

    Verified Purchase

    Steam Box steamer

    We use the steam box to remove graffitis on concrete and bricks and it works well. The steam is continuous and the pressure is stable so it does a nice job. good steam cleaner with direct water feed option, just hook it to a water line.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Andrew the winemaker

    2014-11-20

    Verified Purchase

    Dupray Steam Box Review Wine Bottling

    We are a small winery located in Washington State.  Our production of organic wine has grown steadily for the past few years but is still limited to a few thousand cases per year.  Recently, our regional winery association recommended us a Dupray steam cleaner to help sanitize our bottling line and to deep clean our oak barrels.  After watching a few videos online, we figured we would give it a shot.  Now, this isn't exactly a cheap machine (at 5 grand+ special Bacchus accessories), but we strive to be as environmentally responsible as possible and using this steam cleaner would help us save water and chemicals.  We received the fairly large box from Fedex after approximately 1 week in transit.  We had to go buy a male plug at home depot to connect the machine since the unit comes with a cut wire.  Once hooked to the single-phase 220V power outlet, the steam cleaner took around 5 minutes to heat up.  We started by connecting the Bacchus hose to the oak barrel steam diffuser and dropped it for 30 minutes in one of our old oak barrel.  You wouldn't believe the amount of tannins that came out of the wood, steam really rejuvenated the wood in 30 minutes of exposure.  We simply rinsed the barrel with cold water and voilà!  What's good with steam cleaning a barrel is you can spot any potential leak in the wood.  Next, we hooked the hose to our 12-bottle gravity bottling machine using the triclamp connector.  It took about 15 minutes for the system to heat up, but we can tell the cleaning was very effective.  It took care of sugar residue accumulation inside the fillers.  Another success.
    We haven't tested the Steam Box on our stainless steel tanks so I don't know yet how effective the steam cleaner will be since it has to fill such a large volume of space. We are so far extremely happy to see what this machine is capable of. I'm not sure why larger wineries haven't jumped on this technology yet.  Overall I'm convinced that this is a must-have for wineries of all sizes and that the market for these machines will grow fast.  Keep it up!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    andre.c

    2013-12-01

    Chomedey Toyota – car detailing review

    Outstanding next day service from Dupray. We use the machine at least 8 hours a day, it basically stays on the whole day. The Steam Box allows us to detail used cars to a much deeper level than with our carpet extractor. We use the machine very extensively and we have nothing but praise for this system and dupray. It is fun to see that a lot of car detailing videos from your website have been filmed at our location. We had 1 break down that was caused by our power supply, but the Dupray technician helped us and we were quickly up and running. Thank you for the good service! Andre”

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    kraftfoods

    2013-05-14

    Verified Purchase

    Kraft Foods Canada – steam box review

    We have a couple of steam boxes with direct water feed at our Montreal factory. We use it to clean sauce messes off our palletisation robots. It cuts through grease and disinfect production equipment when nothing else would.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    olisterpark

    2012-09-04

    most power for the price, good time saver

    Great machine, we use it to clean graffiti and grease inside our parking lot corridors. We had the choice between 110v model and the 220v and we got the bigger one. We use the 2x100v convertor pack or a large 5000W generator, when we can. I love the extra power, steam pressure is very stable. Love it.

Free Shipping
In Stock